EU publishes blacklist

The European Commission’s latest blacklist has added new countries including Saudi Arabia, Panama and Nigeria to the existing blacklist for their lax anti-money laundering and terrorist financing controls. Other additions include Libya, Botswana, Ghana, Samoa, the Bahamas and the four United States territories of American Samoa, U.S. Virgin Islands, Puerto Rico and Guam. The other listed states are Afghanistan, North Korea, Ethiopia, Iran, Iraq, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Syria, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia and Yemen.